

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE President Dr. Chetna Desai

Hon. Secretary Dr. Jyotsna Sriranga

Joint Secretary Dr. Suresh Chari

**Treasurer** Dr. Munira Hirkani

### Members

Dr. Sucheta Dandekar Dr. Dinesh Badyal Dr. Chinmay Shah Dr. Gaurang Baxi Dr. Ramprasad Vasthare

### **Co-opted members**

Dr. Sanjay Bedi Dr. Rohini Bhadre Dr. Farzana Mahdi

## **Past Presidents**

Late Dr Rita Sood Dr. Avinash Supe Dr. Thomas Chacko Dr. Himanshu Pandya Dr Nirmala Rege Dr.Arun Jamkar Dr. Vivek Saoji Dr. Anshu

## Secretariat

Dr. Jyotsna Sriranga Secretary Director & CEO Urja- Catalysts for Transformation, 63, 3<sup>rd</sup> Main, 7<sup>th</sup> Cross Akshayanagara West Bengaluru-560068, India drsjyotsna@gmail.com ahpe.secretariat@gmail.com

## **Treasurer's Office**

Dr Munira Hirkani Associate Professor, Dept of Physiology 3rd floor College Building Seth GS Medical College & KEM Hospital Acharya Donde Marg , Parel, Mumbai 400 012 Email: drmunira01@gmail.com

 ® 452/2015 dated 27 Feb 2015, Maharashtra state, Mumbai

# ACADEMY OF

## HEALTH PROFESSIONS EDUCATORS, INDIA

## Announcement

Nominations are invited for the AHPE Oration at NCHPE 2024, Lucknow

Greetings from the Executive Committee AHPE.

Nominations are hereby invited for the AHPE Oration at NCHPE 2024, Nov 21<sup>st</sup> to 23<sup>rd</sup>, Lucknow.

The AHPE Oration is a prestigious oration and an opportunity to recognize excellence in Health Professions Education, particularly in the Indian context.

We request AHPE members to nominate esteemed contributors in the field of HPE for the proposed oration. The guidelines for selection are attached in the trail. Nominees must fill the accompanying form and submit their complete CV along with a list of publications and evidence of contributions to the field of health professions education. The internal committee will scrutinize and select the members based on pre-established criteria.

The last date of applications is 20<sup>th</sup> February 2024. Applications need to be submitted online to the President, AHPE to the email <u>chetna99@gmail.com</u> with a copy to <u>ahpe.secretariat@gmail.com</u>

We request the members to widely circulate the announcement.

Dr. Jyotsna Sriranga Secretary AHPE

betr.

Dr. Chetna Desai President, AHPE

15.12.23